Ora

Oh lord
Grant him paradise
For he is the paradise in my life.
If it is anything as sweet as the glimpse I have received,
grant him that happiness for eternity.
Paradise without him is just hell in disguise
So give him the paradise I have felt by his side.

He has destroyed my pride and he feeds my soul
and it is attached to his wherever it goes.
I’ll sacrifice everything I have in this world
To soothe any heartache that he may bear
I’ll give everything I have in this life
To ease his pain if just for a day
Lift it from him and place it on me
I’ll let it break my back, but please
put his mind at peace

When I am not there to hold him at night,
comfort him until the duty is mine
When I can’t be there to soften his heart,
calm him until we are never apart
And should I ever bring my head up from the ground
May a calamity befall me and force me back down
And if(since) I am spending too many prayers on the same damn thing
Take my remaining years and grant them to him
Please
Take my remaining years
and grant them to him

Love him, love me, love us both together
Unite us, above all, when we’re dead,
when it matters
Forgive him, forgive me, forgive us both together
The etchings of our names grow deeper,
where it matters
So I pray, and please let him fall to his knees
Give him what’s his and bring him to tears,
Wash away the shadows that live in his eyes
Give him clarity in his sight, let him see what is mine
So instead of my words I’ll give him a mirror instead
And he can finally see the crown that rests on his head

Oh lord
I have a glimpse of my heaven right in front of my eyes
Grant him paradise
For he is the paradise in my life.

I like reading. Leave me a comment.

