No one could save me but you

My skin was thick and I was proud of it
But then you looked at me
A layer crumbled off
I heard your voice
And there was no going back
And then I heard you laugh
That laugh that you laugh
When you’re no longer making a noise
Anymore
A laugh that tightens your chest
Makes your face feel sore
A laugh one only laughed
When they were small

And fuck
Everything on me
Was stripped away
I was nothing but a heart
That beat for you
A soul that grabbed yours

And refused to let go

I would have watched
my step
If I knew that I could fall
But I wouldn’t go back
and change that at all.
Billions of other fish in the sea
(But only one, stupid one
Doing backflips
To impress me)
Billions of other fish in the sea
But only one
swims the same way as me,

I like reading. Leave me a comment.

