The river runs until it’s dry

Sitting on your bathroom floor
Recovering from a break down
Looking in the mirror I can’t recognise
This let down,
Get down
On the floor and stifle a sound
There’s nothing beautiful in tragedy
You’re being fucking loud

We like to feel the blood just 
Dripping out our veins
Run away, move fast
And I watch myself escape
There is nothing suicidal 
In these words that we say
Give me strength
In my loss
Only I can cause my pain

 

I like reading. Leave me a comment.

